Search Norwalk Library Catalog
Search for books, ebooks, articles, Journals, and media.
More Search Options
Browse Call Numbers for Western Civilization
What are Call Numbers? Call numbers are the numbers and letters on the spine of the book that indicate its location on the shelf. The Baker Library at Norwalk uses the Library of Congress Classification System for organizing our books on the shelves. The call number for subjects in Western Civilization begin with C & D.
- Library of Congress Class C - Auxiliary Sciences of HistoryIf you're looking for information on archaeology, genealogy, or other historical sciences, check out call numbers beginning with C.
- Library of Congress Class D - World HistoryIf you're looking for information on African, Asian, Australian, or European history, check out call numbers beginning with D. This document can help you find the right call numbers for your specific topic of research.
Search for EBooks Only
- Axis360-eBook Axis360-eBook (Login with college ID & passwords) - Norwalk Campus This link opens in a new window eBook Collection Selected by NCC library.
- eBook Central College Complete This link opens in a new window College Complete is a comprehensive ebook subscription that helps prepare students for academic and career success. This resource covers all academic subject areas and content for in-demand trade jobs. Gain access to content in traditional disciplines like business, management and nursing; emerging areas like artificial intelligence (AI) and criminal justice; and topics to support specific skills like advanced manufacturing, construction and healthcare.
- Diversity & Ethnic Studies eBook Collection This link opens in a new window This subscription collection includes academic eBooks related to diversity, anti-racism, ethnic studies, disability studies, gerontology & age studies, migration studies, gender and sexuality studies, cultural studies, and religious studies. The collection utilizes outside resources and scholarship to ensure that the collection remains up to date and aligned with current research.
- EBSCO eBooks Academic Subscription Collection This link opens in a new window Access a cross-searchable, multidisciplinary library of over 210,000 high-quality, unlimited-user e-books from leading university presses and academic publishers such as Cambridge University Press, De Gruyter, Elsevier, Harvard University Press, John Wiley & Sons, Oxford University Press, Sage Publications, State University of New York Press, Taylor & Francis, and University of California Press. These ebooks cover a large section of academic subjects and new titles are added the collection continuously.
- Overdrive eBooks and AudioBooks This link opens in a new window The Overdrive platform provides access to popular fiction and non-fiction eBook and audiobook titles, as well as selected Public Domain titles from the Duke Classics Collection. If you are looking for an additional free ebook and audiobook platform, please visit eGo using the Palace app.
- SAGE eBooks This link opens in a new window Sage Academic eBooks Explore the ultimate Social Science eBook Collection of over 5,000 titles, including books on nursing and health, media, communication, social studies, politics and leadership.
Highlighted EBooks
Assyria to Iberia at the Dawn of the Classical Age
by Aruz, Joan, Sarah B. Graff, and Yelena Rakic eds. (2014) via MetPublications