Library: Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, & Social Justice Team: CSCU Member Library Resources

CSCU Member Library Websites

Central Connecticut State University Equity, Justice, and Inclusion Designation Resources for students including websites, hotlines, podcasts, student cultural & special interest clubs and cultural centers.
Central Connecticut State University Race and Racism Reading List This guide highlights some of the print and e-books we have at the Elihu Burritt Library on the topic of race and racism in the United States. We have many more selections in our collection as well as access to collections across the state and beyond.
CSCU Digital Accessibility The CSCU Accessibility Council has developed and collected a number of resources to assist in the evaluation and creation of accessible content.
CT State Community College - Asnuntuck Campus - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Includes a variety of resources on DEI related topics including: Race and Ethnicity, Gender and Sexuality, Disability and Accessibility, Social Justice, and more.
CT State Community College - Capital Campus - Research Guides Provides links to Capital's research guides including but not limited to: Black Lives Matter, Hispanic Heritage Month, LGBTQ Pride Month, etc.
CT State Community College - Gateway Campus - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Provides links to websites, podcasts, and videos on a variety of topics related to race, gender, etc.
CT State Community College - Housatonic Campus - Diversity Awareness Includes information on the Diversity Awareness Committee, Campus Diversity Resources, Resource Links, Events and Programming
CT State Community College - Manchester Campus - Understanding Gaza The resources in this guide have been aggregated to empower students and faculty to learn and research the historical, political, and cultural context of recent events in Gaza and Israel. The books, articles, media, and materials found here are the views and opinions of their authors and do not necessarily reflect the view of CT State Community College Manchester or the authors of this LibGuide. Please be aware that this conflict is unfolding in real-time and misinformation and disinformation abound. As critical thinkers and readers, it is our job to read broadly, identify the credibility of our sources, and contextualize the individual text in the long running historical conversation.
CT State Community College - Middlesex Campus - Creating Accessible Digital Assets Offers guidelines on creating accessible documents, presentations, images, videos, etc.
CT State Community College - Middlesex Campus - Pride Month Provides links to the LGBTQ+ book collection, library resources, local events, and more.
CT State Community College - Middlesex Campus - Social Justice Book Collection Links to social justice related books available through the Middlesex Campus Library
CT State Community College - Naugatuck Valley Campus - Center for Racial Dialogue and Communal Transformation Provides links to resources including: articles & books, films, timelines, websites and more.
CT State Community College - Norwalk Campus - Race and Social Justice Norwalk's Race and Social Justice guide aims to provide a comprehensive understanding of the movement, ideas, and works that strive towards equity, dignity, and respect for each individual, regardless of their race, gender, ability, age, socio-economic status, sexual orientation, or faith. By bringing together essential information and resources, this guide endeavors to facilitate participation in the ongoing discussions about social justice and tolerance for all.
CT State Community College - Quinebaug Campus - Accessibility The Quinebaug Valley Library is committed to making its collections, resources, services, and spaces accessible to all students, faculty, and staff by removing barriers and creating and supporting options and opportunities for equitable access.
CT State Community College - Quinebaug Campus - Race, Racism, and Anti- Racism Provides a variety of resources related to race and racism/anti-racism, including books, videos, podcasts, and more.
CT State Community College -Three Rivers Campus - #BlackLivesMatter Resources TRC Library & Community Resources on Anti-Racism and In Support of Black Lives
Eastern Connecticut State University - Human Migration A guide to books, data, and research on human migration, immigrants and refugees.
Eastern Connecticut State University Diversity and Inclusion Resources The purpose of this guide is to provide resources that help recognize and appreciate differences with the goal to foster understanding and open-mindedness for an equitable future.
Southern Connecticut State University - Social Justice Resources This guide provides a sampling of the resources held by Buley Library pertaining to social justice issues on a variety of topics. Each page contains lists of selected books and media from our collection.
Southern Connecticut State University - Women's and Gender Studies Resources This guide provides links to library resources and information for women's studies, LGBTQ+ studies, and gender studies that will be helpful to Women's & Gender Studies students and faculty.
Western Connecticut State University - Pride Mini Collection Explore a vibrant collection celebrating LGBTQ+ voices. Discover compelling memoirs, thought-provoking essays, and engaging fiction that illuminate the rich tapestry of LGBTQ+ experiences.