Skip to Main Content
Library Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
In Context: Science This link opens in a new window
From climate change to genetically modified organisms to fracking, the wealth of content in Gale In Context: Science spans the fields of biology, chemistry, physics, earth and environmental science, health and medicine, and math and technology. Go beyond research projects and choose from over 350 experiments in 200 entries to assign during everyday instruction, enabling hands-on learning anywhere students have online access.
Interactive Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Gale Interactive Human Anatomy is an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for magazines, reference books, and primary source documents and an Image Collection with photos, maps & flags.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, nearly 1,450 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. And of those, 558 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.