Search
Search Gateway Library Catalog
Suggested Books
The Vascular System by
Kupinski's Diagnostic Medical Sonography: The Vascular System, 2nd Edition provides a current, comprehensive treatment of vascular sonography enhanced by six new chapters-- Orientation to Ultrasound Scanning (1), Ultrasound Principles (2), Ergonomics: Avoiding Work-Related Injury (3), Sonography in the Venous Treatment Room (21), Evaluation of Penile Blood Flow (31), and Complementary Vascular Imaging (32). And an intregal part of the updated Diagnostic Medical Sonography Series , which includes new editions of Diagnostic Medical Sonography: Abdomen and Superficial Structures, Diagnostic Medical Sonography: Obstetrics and Gynecology, and Diagnostic Medical Sonography: The Vascular System, provides the right content at the right level for the right way to teach and learn. eBook available for separate purchase. Faster, smarter, and more convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and much more. New and updated images throughout each text help bring the visual field of sonography to life. Up-to-date coverage of diagnostic criteria in every text reflects today's best practices. Pathology boxes with tables of relevant pathologies are ideal for quick reference or review. Critical Thinking Questions in every chapter help students apply their knowledge to clinical situations and develop the analytical skills they'll need for a career in sonography. A complete Glossary defines important terminology to help students master the vocabulary of the profession. Updated references reflect the latest research in the field. A hands-on workbook (available separately for each series title) provides a variety of custom-designed exercises to help students master each objective and get the most out of their study time.
Call Number: Main Collection RC691.6.U47 D43 2018ISBN: 9781496380593Publication Date: 2017
Obstetrics and Gynecology by
The updated 4th Edition of Stephenson's Diagnostic Medical Sonography: Obstetrics and Gynecology offers the most in-depth, current, and consistent coverage of this crucial sonography topic available today. And is an intregal part of the Diagnostic Medical Sonography Series , which includes new editions of Diagnostic Medical Sonography: Abdomen and Superficial Structures, Diagnostic Medical Sonography: Obstetrics and Gynecology, and Diagnostic Medical Sonography: The Vascular System, provides the right content at the right level for the right way to teach and learn. New and updated images throughout each text help bring the visual field of sonography to life. Up-to-date coverage of diagnostic criteria in every text reflects today's best practices. Pathology boxes with tables of relevant pathologies are ideal for quick reference or review. Critical Thinking Questions in every chapter help students apply their knowledge to clinical situations and develop the analytical skills they'll need for a career in sonography. A complete Glossary defines important terminology to help students master the vocabulary of the profession. Updated references reflect the latest research in the field. eBook available for separate purchase. Faster, smarter, and more convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and much more. A hands-on workbook (available separately for each series title) provides a variety of custom-designed exercises to help students master each objective and get the most out of their study time.
Call Number: Main Collection RG527.5.U48 D46 2018ISBN: 9781496385512Publication Date: 2017
eBooks
- eBook Central College Complete This link opens in a new window College Complete is a comprehensive ebook subscription that helps prepare students for academic and career success. This resource covers all academic subject areas and content for in-demand trade jobs. Gain access to content in traditional disciplines like business, management and nursing; emerging areas like artificial intelligence (AI) and criminal justice; and topics to support specific skills like advanced manufacturing, construction and healthcare.
- R2 Digital Library Health Sciences eBooks Collection - Gateway Campus This link opens in a new window A collection of nursing and allied health ebooks from major publishers. Please note: Items can only be viewed by a single user at a time. Try again later if unable to access.
- EBSCO eBooks Academic Subscription Collection This link opens in a new window Access a cross-searchable, multidisciplinary library of over 210,000 high-quality, unlimited-user e-books from leading university presses and academic publishers such as Cambridge University Press, De Gruyter, Elsevier, Harvard University Press, John Wiley & Sons, Oxford University Press, Sage Publications, State University of New York Press, Taylor & Francis, and University of California Press. These ebooks cover a large section of academic subjects and new titles are added the collection continuously.
- Gale eBooks - Gateway Campus This link opens in a new window Full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Diagnostic Musculoskeletal Ultrasound and Guided Injection: a Practical Guide by
Musculoskeletal ultrasound has seen a considerable surge in usage in recent years. Its advantages are manifold. Given adequate training of the examiner, it is very cost-effective; there is no ionizing radiation to contend with; the scanners are normally highly portable; and it enables certain interventional procedures to be performed with great accuracy (therapeutic injections of local anesthetics and/or corticosteroids into areas of complex anatomy, e.g., the shoulder). In this book, the anatomic areas are organized in chapter pairs, of which the first part of the pair summarizes the diagnostic imaging of that area from various angles so as to obtain the standard images necessary for reliable evaluation. The second part covers the image-guided injection techniques themselves, including requisite equipment. Key Features: Concise texts accompanied by typical US scans, brilliant anatomic illustrations, and many photographs showing proper scanner placement Juxtaposes normal and pathologic anatomy for maximum understanding Detailed and lucid description of all common injection procedures, appropriately illustrated Resteghini's Diagnostic Musculoskeletal Ultrasound and Guided Injection: A Practical Guide is an essential introductory reference for physical therapists, sports medicine physicians, orthopaedic practitioners new to the method, radiographers, and allied health professionals involved in the diagnosis and therapy of musculoskeletal conditions.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9783132203815Publication Date: 2017
Fundamental and Advanced Fetal Imaging Ultrasound and MRI by
Written by leading fetal radiologists and maternal-fetal medicine specialists, with additional input from cardiologists, geneticists, and Doppler specialists, Fundamental and Advanced Fetal Imaging provides comprehensive, practical guidance on prenatal ultrasound and fetal MRI. This state-of-the-art 2nd Edition clearly presents the essential information you need on normal anatomy and techniques, screening of normal and abnormal conditions, and fetal malformations, helping you effectively evaluate obstetric patients and reach an accurate diagnosis for a wide variety of fetal anomalies. Covers obstetrical ultrasound safety and bioeffects, as well as expanded information on 3T fetal imaging and MRI safety. Includes new, larger images of fetal brain anatomy, new sections on 3D and fetal imaging techniques, new research updates, and new biometric references, especially for MRI. Discusses 3D printing and its potential to guide therapy and counseling, the use of cell-free DNA in prenatal screening and diagnosis, and new advances in placenta research. Provides currently accepted guidelines for normal fetal sonographic anatomy from the American Institute of Ultrasound Medicine. Enrich Your Ebook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s),such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook,powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781975117009Publication Date: 2020
Ultrasound for Primary Care by
Master high-yield point-of-care ultrasound applications that are targeted specifically to answer questions that arise commonly in the outpatient clinic! Written for primary care providers in Family Medicine, Pediatrics and Internal Medicine, Ultrasound for Primary Care is a practical, easy-to-read guide. Learn to incorporate ultrasound to augment your physical exam for evaluation of thyroid nodules, enlarged lymph nodes, pericardial effusion, chronic kidney disease, and a host of musculoskeletal issues, and much more. Additionally, included are chapters on ultrasound for guidance of procedures including joint injections, lumbar puncture and needle biopsy, to name a few. Well-illustrated and highly templated, this unique title helps you expand the scope of your practice and provide more effective patient care. Puts key concepts in the perspective of common questions that arise in primary care with case-based clinical vignettes that exemplify the situations in which these questions arise Presents information in highly templated chapters that provide a clinical vignette, review of the evidence, description of protocol, illustrations, ultrasound view of anatomy, pearls and pitfalls, algorithms, billing codes, and more. Features additional chapters on procedures, covering Musculoskeletal Aspirations and Injections, Central Line Placement, Thoracentesis, Core Needle Biopsy, and many more. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781496366986Publication Date: 2020
