Search for books, ebooks, articles and more!
Search Gateway Library Catalog
Find eBooks and Media (Videos)
- Diversity & Ethnic Studies eBook Collection This link opens in a new window This subscription collection includes academic eBooks related to diversity, anti-racism, ethnic studies, disability studies, gerontology & age studies, migration studies, gender and sexuality studies, cultural studies, and religious studies. The collection utilizes outside resources and scholarship to ensure that the collection remains up to date and aligned with current research.
- eBook Central College Complete This link opens in a new window College Complete is a comprehensive ebook subscription that helps prepare students for academic and career success. This resource covers all academic subject areas and content for in-demand trade jobs. Gain access to content in traditional disciplines like business, management and nursing; emerging areas like artificial intelligence (AI) and criminal justice; and topics to support specific skills like advanced manufacturing, construction and healthcare.
- EBSCO eBooks Academic Subscription Collection This link opens in a new window Access a cross-searchable, multidisciplinary library of over 210,000 high-quality, unlimited-user e-books from leading university presses and academic publishers such as Cambridge University Press, De Gruyter, Elsevier, Harvard University Press, John Wiley & Sons, Oxford University Press, Sage Publications, State University of New York Press, Taylor & Francis, and University of California Press. These ebooks cover a large section of academic subjects and new titles are added the collection continuously.
- Gale eBooks - Gateway Campus This link opens in a new window Full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- SAGE eBooks This link opens in a new window Sage Academic eBooks Explore the ultimate Social Science eBook Collection of over 5,000 titles, including books on nursing and health, media, communication, social studies, politics and leadership.
- Films On Demand This link opens in a new window A streaming video service that provides access to over 38,000 instructional and documentary videos from producers such as Films for the Humanities & Sciences, HBO, CNBC News, ABC News, PBS, BBC, Cengage Learning, Meridian, and others.
- ICE Video Library (with Stroke Help Collection) This link opens in a new window ICE (International Clinical Educators) has been a leader in healthcare education since its founding in 1983. ICE Learning Center Videos are professionally filmed and feature actual patients and clinicians demonstrating practical and effective treatment ideas, including including acute care, skilled nursing, outpatient, home health and ICU. This video collection includes StrokeHelp: Functional Treatment Ideas & Strategies and StrokeHelp: Treatment Strategies in Acute Care.
- Kanopy BASE Collection This link opens in a new window A collection of over 10,000 educational and feature films and documentaries in the Kanopy BASE collection range from core curricular subjects like Race and Class Studies, Sociology and Education, to subjects that cater to the whole student like Mental Health, Psychology and Health and Fitness. Many films on Kanopy—including from iconic suppliers like the BBC, NEON, Samuel Goldwyn Films, HISTORY, A&E, First Run Features Kino Lorber and IFC Films—are unavailable elsewhere.
- SAGE Video This link opens in a new window SAGE Video collections are created for use across higher education, to support pedagogical needs for undergraduate teaching and learning, through to higher level academic research. It provides access to a breadth of streaming video types and lengths, including real-world scenarios with top experts, easy to understand tutorials, and documentary-style video content designed to focus on building the knowledge necessary for success. Through this collection, you have access to unparalleled publishing expertise, disciplinary knowledge, and exposure to leading experts in disciplines across Business, Education, Leadership, Nursing, Psychology, Social Work, and more.Instructors, please contact your local campus librarian to receive a Sage Verification Code to access Sage Video: Assessment Questions.
- SWANK Digital Campus This link opens in a new window Movie and TV Show Streaming Service which grants free access to Swank's Top 500 Films Collection. These films may be shown in class or linked in Blackboard, but Public Performance Rights are not included with the Library license purchased. CT State faculty who wish to request films for their courses may do so by completing the Request Form.
How to Find Peer-Reviewed Articles
There are 2 ways to search for peer-reviewed articles on the library homepage as shown on the screenshot:
- On the main search box, type in your topic (ex. climate change) and "peer reviewed articles"
- Click on the top left "Databases" tab and on the next webpage, type in your topic and "peer reviewed articles"
