Library: Middlesex BIO 1118: Anatomy &amp; Physiology of the Eye: Do Background Reading

References

By searching the reference databases (below) using your subject keywords, you will find information from encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and more. This background info will help you get up-to-speed quickly on your topic, start an outline for your paper, and assist you in writing your introduction.

Credo Reference Credo Reference is a general knowledge database providing articles, images, charts, maps and other materials on thousands of topics.  With 750+ searchable, full-text titles, Credo Reference places particular emphasis on subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are more than 1,100 short reference videos, more than 475,000 high-resolution art images, photographs, and maps across all subject areas.
Health and Wellness This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.  Full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia; perfect for researchers at all levels with more than 1,000 medical journals, periodicals, and articles from more than 2,200 general-interest publications, medical newspapers, newsletters and news feeds and hundreds of streaming videos.

Middlesex Campus Library

Middlesex BIO 1118: Anatomy & Physiology of the Eye

References