• A Passion for Jazz

  This web site includes timeline, glossary, etymology of jazz, information about jazz festivals and jazz education.
• Jazzreview.com

  Where people talk about jazz since 1997 - interviews, concerts, reviews and articles on jazz community.
• Newport Jazz Festival

  Founded in 1954, the Newport Jazz festival was the first annual jazz festival in America
• Smithsonian Folkways

  This unique online resource delivers easy access to tens of thousands of audio recordings and hundreds of video features from the U.S. national museum's Ralph Rinzler Folklife Archives and Collections (which includes Smithsonian Folkways) and content from partner archives including the International Library of African Music at Willard Rhodes University (South Africa), the Archives and Research Centre for Ethnomusicology of the American Institute for Indian Studies (India), the Aga Khan Music Initiative for Central Asia of the Aga Khan Trust for Culture (Central Asia) and others still to come.
• Photographs from the Golden Age of Jazz

  Over 1,600 photographs of jazz greats in New York and Washington DC, 1938-1948
• All about Jazz

  An online jazz magazine "produced by jazz fans for jazz fans," covering jazz world-wide, and featuring full-text interviews and profiles of hundreds of jazz musicians, all searchable

NAXOS Classical Music Education Site

Introduction to Classical Music
Glossary of Musical Terms
A-Z of Opera
How to Enjoy a Live Concert
 

• Classical.net

  Classical Net features more than 9000 pages and 20,000+ images including more than 6000 CD, SACD, DVD, Blu-ray and Book reviews and over 5500 links to other classical music web sites.
• Boston Symphony Orchestra

  The Boston Symphony Orchestra Archives houses printed programs, press clippings, posters, photographs, administrative files, and an extensive collection of radio broadcast tapes of concerts and commercial recordings
• The New York Philharmonic

  The New York Philharmonic Orchestra, founded in 1842, is the oldest professional orchestra in the United States.
• Great Performances

  Special features, program companions, multimedia presentations, and more from the long-running and award-winning PBS series
• Classical FM

  Created in 2008, with the purpose of teaching listeners to listen more closely to music. Each month, the site explores a different aspect of listening, using key works of music to illustrate by example and for the basis of discussion. (T. Schime, from CHOICE review.)
• The Bushnell
  

  The Bushnell Center for the Performing Arts

• Rolling Stone Magazine
• Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum
• Lemelson Center

  Invention of the electric guitar
• Rock and Roll Gallery

  The world's first virtual Rock and Roll art gallery on the web

• "Now what a time" Blues, Gospel and the Fort Valley Music Festivals

  Consists of over 100 sound recordings, primarily blues and gospel songs and related documents.
• Afrocentric Voices

  Afrocentric Voices focuses on African American performers and composers and on the vocal music forms they influenced, especially opera and art songs, including Negro spirituals composed for concert performance