DATABASE ARTICLES
These databases are going to be your best resource. For a description of each database click the i. You likely will not need to use all of the databases. The list is in a suggested order. Questions? Contact the Housatonic Library.
- Britannica Academic - Housatonic Campus This link opens in a new window The essentials for conducting thorough research all in one site. Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights that users will not find anywhere else. Country profiles are easy to read with useful sub-topics and graphics.
- Business Insights This link opens in a new window Gale Business: Insights empowers users with the necessary tools to research and effectively interpret international business topics. Access more than 430,000 detailed company profiles with company financial data, in-depth country overviews, and comprehensive industry profiles to stay current with the ever-evolving business landscape.
- Statista This link opens in a new window Statista is an online platform specialized in market and consumer data, which offers statistics and reports, market insights, consumer insights and company insights.. Enter your country for numerous current reports and forecasts.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window The United States' most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings, with coverage of Europe and some other countries.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Enter your country name in the first box, then in the adjacent drop down "Select a Field" and choose "SU Subject Terms." As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals..
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window Use the Advanced Search. Type the name of your country in the first box, then in the adjacent drop down, change "Anywhere" to "Subject heading - MAINSUBJECT." Also under "Limit to" select Full Text. Under "Publication date" select "Last 3 years". If there are numerous hits, you can further limit "last 12 months." Comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline, the collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country- and industry-focused reports and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window The SAGE Business Cases is a collection of more than 5,500 cases representing over 120 countries for transformative business research, including research methods for business and management, entrepreneurship, finance, marketing, leadership, business ethics and corporate social responsibility. Instructors, please contact your local campus librarian to receive a Sage Verification Code to access Business Cases: Teaching Notes.
