NV-Search
Browsing the Library's collection: Call Numbers
Books in the Library's collection are organized using the Library of Congress call number classification, which uses letters to designate different subject areas.
Books on dance can be found in the range of GV1585 to GV 1786, on the 5th floor of the Library.
Ebook Databases
- EBSCO eBooks Academic Subscription Collection This link opens in a new window Access a cross-searchable, multidisciplinary library of over 210,000 high-quality, unlimited-user e-books from leading university presses and academic publishers such as Cambridge University Press, De Gruyter, Elsevier, Harvard University Press, John Wiley & Sons, Oxford University Press, Sage Publications, State University of New York Press, Taylor & Francis, and University of California Press. These ebooks cover a large section of academic subjects and new titles are added the collection continuously.
- eBook Central College Complete This link opens in a new window College Complete is a comprehensive ebook subscription that helps prepare students for academic and career success. This resource covers all academic subject areas and content for in-demand trade jobs. Gain access to content in traditional disciplines like business, management and nursing; emerging areas like artificial intelligence (AI) and criminal justice; and topics to support specific skills like advanced manufacturing, construction and healthcare.
- SAGE eBooks This link opens in a new window Sage Academic eBooks Explore the ultimate Social Science eBook Collection of over 5,000 titles, including books on nursing and health, media, communication, social studies, politics and leadership.
Selected Books & Ebooks for Ballet I
Studies in Medieval and Renaissance Music by Call Number: ML 172 .B9ISBN: 0393002411Publication Date: 1964-02-17
The Eloquent Body: Dance and Humanist Culture in Fifteenth-Century Italy by Call Number: Ebook - Access onlineISBN: 9780253111142Publication Date: 2004-11-12
Selected Books & Ebooks for Ballet II
Classical Ballet Technique by Call Number: GV 1788 .W37 1989ISBN: 0813009456Publication Date: 1989-12-01
Elements of Classical Ballet Technique by Call Number: Ebook - Access onlineISBN: 0871272709Publication Date: 2004-12-01
George Balanchine: The Ballet Maker by Call Number: GV 1785 .B32 G68 2004ISBN: 0060750707Publication Date: 2004-10-26
