Find Books in the Library Collection
Use this page to find books and eBooks through the library.
Books and eBooks from the library’s collection and databases are valuable resources for researching psychology. They provide in-depth coverage of areas of psychology including, experimental psychology, comparative psychology, differential psychology, and more. Using library tools, you can access both classic texts and the latest scholarship to support your research. These sources offer context, analysis, and primary accounts that are essential for conducting psychology research.
Use Call Numbers to Browse the Shelves
Library of Congress Classification ranges for topics related to Psychology:
(Visit the 2nd floor of the library to browse these sections!)
| LC Call Number Range | Topic |
|---|---|
| BF 1-990 | Psychology |
| BF 173-175.5 | Psychoanalysis |
| BF 180-198.7 | Experimental Psychology |
| BF 309-449 |
Consciousness. Cognition (including learning, attention, comprehension, memory) |
| BF 636-637 | Applied Psychology |
| BF 660-685 |
Comparative Psychology |
| BF 697-697.5 | Differential Psychology |
| BF 698-698.9 | Personality |
| BF 712-724.85 | Developmental Psychology (including infant, child, adolescence, adulthood) |
Textbooks on Reserve
-
Psychology in Your Life
by
Call Number: Online Access or Textbook Reserve PSY 1011ISBN: 9780393877533Publication Date: 2022-03-23
-
A Topical Approach to Lifespan Development
by
Call Number: Reserve Textbook PSY 2001ISBN: 9781259708787Publication Date: 2017-10-20 -
Child Development: An Active Learning Approach
by
Call Number: Online AccessISBN: 9781544359748Publication Date: 2021-01-22
-
Theories of Personality
by
Call Number: Online AccessISBN: 9781260838626Publication Date: 2020-04-09
-
Abnormal Psychology: An Integrative Approach
by
Call Number: Online AccessISBN: 9781305950443Publication Date: 2017-01-01
Search Norwalk Library Catalog
Search for books, ebooks, articles, Journals, and media.
More Search Options
eBook Databases
-
Axis360-eBook (Login with college ID & passwords) - Norwalk Campus This link opens in a new window eBook Collection Selected by NCC library.
-
eBook Central College Complete This link opens in a new window College Complete is a comprehensive ebook subscription that helps prepare students for academic and career success. This resource covers all academic subject areas and content for in-demand trade jobs. Gain access to content in traditional disciplines like business, management and nursing; emerging areas like artificial intelligence (AI) and criminal justice; and topics to support specific skills like advanced manufacturing, construction and healthcare.
-
Diversity & Ethnic Studies eBook Collection This link opens in a new window This subscription collection includes academic eBooks related to diversity, anti-racism, ethnic studies, disability studies, gerontology & age studies, migration studies, gender and sexuality studies, cultural studies, and religious studies. The collection utilizes outside resources and scholarship to ensure that the collection remains up to date and aligned with current research. View the EBSCO Search Tutorial Video
-
EBSCO eBooks Academic Subscription Collection This link opens in a new window Access a cross-searchable, multidisciplinary library of over 210,000 high-quality, unlimited-user eBooks from leading university presses and academic publishers such as Cambridge University Press, De Gruyter, Elsevier, Harvard University Press, John Wiley & Sons, Oxford University Press, Sage Publications, State University of New York Press, Taylor & Francis, and University of California Press. These eBooks cover a large section of academic subjects and new titles are added the collection continuously. View the EBSCO Search Tutorial Video
-
Overdrive eBooks and AudioBooks This link opens in a new window The Overdrive platform provides access to popular fiction and non-fiction eBook and audiobook titles, as well as selected Public Domain titles from the Duke Classics Collection. If you are looking for an additional free ebook and audiobook platform, please visit eGo using the Palace app.
-
SAGE eBooks This link opens in a new window Sage Academic eBooks Explore the ultimate Social Science eBook Collection of over 5,000 titles, including books on nursing and health, media, communication, social studies, politics and leadership.
