Browse Books on Business
- Business/Management ebooks in Ebook CentralSearch Ebook Central for keywords on your topic, or select Business/Management under "Browse Subjects"
- Business Resources CollectionPrint and electronic materials related to various business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, management, and marketing. Also includes useful guides for common office software and technology.
- EBSCO eBooks Academic Subscription Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch for "business" or other keywords to browse and view ebooks in the EBSCO eBooks Academic Collection.
- Very Short Introductions (Business & Management)Very Short Introductions from Oxford University Press offer concise and original introductions to a wide range of subjects. Each volume provides an authoritative and engaging assessment of a concept, field, or body of work, drawing out the central ideas, themes, and approaches.
Books in our Library
28 Business Thinkers Who Changed the World by
28 Business Thinkers Who Changed the World is a guide to the people who have fundamentally reshaped their industries and the way we do business today. Some of these game changers are great intellectuals while others are 'gut instinct' types; some are motivated by desire to change the world, while others are driven by money and power. Bursting with energy and wit, Rhymer Rigby profiles the top business brains of our time to show you the humans behind the headlines and how they changed the global business landscape. From Oprah to Mark Zuckerberg, Peter Drucker to Steve Jobs, find out how they made it, the risks they took and the legacies they leave behind.
Call Number: STACKS HC 29 .R54 2011ISBN: 9780749462390Publication Date: 2011-05-31
Introduction to Business by Call Number: Available online OR (Waterbury) MAIN CIRCULATION DESK TEXTBOOK HF 59691 .I58 2018 BBG H101ISBN: 9781947172548Publication Date: 2018-09-19
Driving Digital Strategy by
Digital transformation is no longer news--it's a necessity. Despite the widespread threat of disruption, many large companies in traditional industries have succeeded at digitizing their businesses in truly transformative ways. The New York Times, formerly a bastion of traditional media, has created a thriving digital product behind a carefully designed paywall. Best Buy has transformed its business in the face of Amazon's threat. John Deere has formed a data-analysis arm to complement its farm-equipment business. And Goldman Sachs and many others are using digital technologies to reimagine their businesses. In Driving Digital Strategy, Harvard Business School professor Sunil Gupta provides an actionable framework for following their lead. For over a decade, Gupta has studied digital transformation at Fortune 500 companies. He knows what works and what doesn't. Merely dabbling in digital or launching a small independent unit, which many companies do, will not bring success. Instead you need to fundamentally change the core of your business and ensure that your digital strategy touches all aspects of your organization: your business model, value chain, customer relationships, and company culture. Gupta covers each aspect in vivid detail while providing navigation tips and best practices along the way. Filled with rich and illuminating case studies of companies at the forefront of digital transformation, Driving Digital Strategy is the comprehensive guide you need to take full advantage of the limitless opportunities the digital age provides.
Call Number: (Waterbury) STACKS HD 30.28 .G84 2018ISBN: 9781633692688Publication Date: 2018-08-14
How to Write a Business Plan by
Write a business plan that potential investors will embrace! If you're thinking of starting a business or raising money to expand an existing one, you need a plan. Running a successful business requires a great deal of forethought, so write a business plan and secure your venture's future. How to Write a Business Plan will show you how to write the right plan for your business and design a loan package necessary to finance your business and make it work. With this bestselling all-in-one guide you'll learn how to: figure out if your business idea will make money estimate operating expenses prepare cash flow create profit and loss forecasts determine assets, liabilities, and net worth find potential sources of financing think first before borrowing from friends and relatives, and professionally present your plan to lenders and investors How to Write a Business Plan provides spreadsheets that help you determine and forecast cash flow, financial statements, sales revenue, and profit and loss. It also provides three sample business plans you can modify for your own use. This edition is completely updated, providing all-new online resources and updated examples of successful business plans.
Call Number: (Waterbury) STACKS HD 30.28 .M3839 2014ISBN: 9781413320787Publication Date: 2014-11-15
