Skip to Main Content
2 Minutes to Learn Scholarly Sources
Search for Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFile offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. View the EBSCO Search Tutorial Video
Science Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Source provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection. View the EBSCO Search Tutorial Video
ScienceDirect - Middlesex Campus This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect Health and Life Sciences Collection is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters. ScienceDirect articles are peer-reviewed and include primary research articles. It features access to over 1,200 current Elsevier journals and over 3,800 books in the health and life sciences, covering 1995-present.
