Skip to Main Content
3D Anatomy & Physiology Database
Anatomy.tv - Middlesex Campus This link opens in a new window
Anatomy.tv is the world's most detailed 3D model of human anatomy online. Students can rotate the images and add and subtract layers. It's a self-guided multimedia learning resource to teach the mastery of anatomy and physiology. Quizzes and case studies are included, faculty can integrated these into lesson plans or as a study aid for students.
Interactive Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
This database allows you to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse yourself in interactive research. You can separate over 4,300 anatomical structures from the body to reveal layers and anatomical relationships, and visualize more than 13,500 landmarks. You can also isolate different regions and systems, zoom in, zoom out, and rotate areas as often as necessary to fully comprehend critical information. Artistic renderings provide detailed visual clarity. The database can be used for in-classroom demonstrations and help with homework or research assignments.
Search for Books, eBooks, etc. in the Library
Two Minutes to Learn Scholar Sources
Search for Articles - Health
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL is a database of citations and abstracts for journal articles and other materials on nursing, communication sciences and disorders, and allied health sciences. This authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers provides indexing for 2,960 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health with more than 2,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
ScienceDirect - Middlesex Campus This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect Health and Life Sciences Collection is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters. ScienceDirect articles are peer-reviewed and include primary research articles. It features access to over 1,200 current Elsevier journals and over 3,800 books in the health and life sciences, covering 1995-present.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE. The database includes full text for over 1,470 journals and citations for over 4,800 biomedical journals with subjects like Biomedicine, Pre-Clinical Sciences, Behavioral Sciences, Bioengineering, Health Policy Development, Life Sciences, Communication Disorders, Population Biology, and Reproductive Biology.
