Scholarly Sources
Search Terms
You can try the following terms to search for articles on the topic of electronic health records:
- Electronic Health Records
- Medical Records Systems, Computerized
- Automated Medical Record Systems
- Computerized Medical Records Systems
- Health Information Exchange
- Medical Informatics
- EHR or EHRs
- Electronic Medical Record
- EMR or EMRs
- Personal Health Record
- PHR or PHRs
- Health Level Seven
- Health Level-7
- HL7
- Health Information Systems
- Hospital Information Systems
Search for Articles - Health
- CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window CINAHL is a database of citations and abstracts for journal articles and other materials on nursing, communication sciences and disorders, and allied health sciences. This authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers provides indexing for 2,960 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health with more than 2,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
- ScienceDirect - Middlesex Campus This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect Health and Life Sciences Collection is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters. ScienceDirect articles are peer-reviewed and include primary research articles. It features access to over 1,200 current Elsevier journals and over 3,800 books in the health and life sciences, covering 1995-present.
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE. The database includes full text for over 1,470 journals and citations for over 4,800 biomedical journals with subjects like Biomedicine, Pre-Clinical Sciences, Behavioral Sciences, Bioengineering, Health Policy Development, Life Sciences, Communication Disorders, Population Biology, and Reproductive Biology.
