Search for Articles - Science
- ScienceDirect - Middlesex Campus This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect Health and Life Sciences Collection is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters. ScienceDirect articles are peer-reviewed and include primary research articles. It features access to over 1,200 current Elsevier journals and over 3,800 books in the health and life sciences, covering 1995-present.
- Science Reference Source This link opens in a new window Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Source provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection. View the EBSCO Search Tutorial Video
Find a Specific Online Title
Have an article citation but not sure how to find it? Looking for a certain title for your class? Try looking up the journal or magazine in the database below, to see if the library subscribes to the full-text.
>Full Text Journal Title Finder
Note: off-campus users will be prompted to login via myCommNet to access the journal or magazine.
If we do not subscribe to it, contact a librarian (mx-library@ctstate.edu) and order a copy through our Interlibrary Loan service.