Formerly American Fact Finder, Data.census.gov is the new platform to access demographic and economic data from the U.S. Census Bureau. Data.census.gov is the Census Bureau's primary tool for accessing population, housing, and economic data from the American Community Survey (ACS), the Puerto Rico Community Survey, the decennial census, and many other Census bureau data sets. It provides access to ACS data for a wide range of geographic areas, including states, cities, counties, census tracts, and block groups.

IPUMS USA collects, preserves and harmonizes U.S. census microdata and provides easy access to this data with enhanced documentation. Data includes decennial censuses from 1790 to 2010 and American Community Surveys (ACS) from 2000 to the present. Microdata is data about individual persons and households rather than aggregate tabulations. This makes it possible for researchers to create tabulations tailored to their particular questions. Get started by selecting the 'Browse and Select Data" option under Data or see the "Published Census Volumes" and "Complete Count Data" under Documentation.

The United States Census Bureau Data Repository preserves and disseminates survey instruments, specifications, data dictionaries, codebooks, and other materials provided by the U.S. Census Bureau. ICPSR, the host of this data repository, has also listed additional Census-related data collections from its larger holdings. ICPSR, which is run through the University of Michigan, is the world's largest collection of digital social science data.

The State Data Center (SDC) Program is one of the Census Bureau's longest and most successful partnerships. This partnership between the 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the island areas and the Census Bureau was created in 1978 to make data available locally to the public through a network of state agencies, universities, libraries, and regional and local governments. To get started, click on "Member Network" and choose a state.

This space gathers information related to the State Data Center Program of the US Census Bureau , which is one of the oldest and most successful programs in partnership with local jurisdictions. Through the SDC-PR network, it is possible to disseminate information at the local level, and provide support in the search and use of the data produced by the US Census Bureau .

A tool to explore the county demographic characteristics as estimated by the U.S. Census Bureau.

This site follows the evolution of the decennial census by detailing the events surrounding each of them. Political and technological changes, and the shifting public demand for information, have all shaped the modern census and the mission of the Census Bureau.

This report contains detailed information on the questionnaires and instructions used for each census, plus individual histories of each census.

Provides links to scans of all available published census volumes in PDF format.

Track historical changes in U.S. Census questions.

Statistical Abstract data present here ranges from our most recent edition to the historical abstracts compiled throughout the decades. The display of data will continue as historical records become available. Please note, the U.S. Census Bureau terminated the collection of data for the Statistical Compendia program effective October 1, 2011.

CTData serves as the lead organization in the U.S. Census Bureau’s State Data Center Program for Connecticut and is the state’s official source for census data.

Billed as the source for global population information, try here first to locate the latest international census data available online.

The International Data Base (IDB) was developed by the U.S. Census Bureau to provide access to accurate and timely demographic measures for populations around the world. The database includes a comprehensive set of indicators, as produced by the U.S. Census Bureau since the 1960s. The IDB provides estimates and projections for 228 countries and areas which have populations of 5,000 or more and as recognized by the U.S. Department of State.

IPUMS-International is dedicated to collecting and distributing census microdata from around the world. Includes data on 93 countries from 443 censuses and surveys.

The United Nations Statistics Division collects, compiles and disseminates official demographic and social statistics on a wide range of topics, including population and housing, gender, and vital statistics. Data have been collected since 1948 through a set of questionnaires dispatched annually to over 230 national statistical offices and have been published in the Demographic Yearbook collection. The Demographic Yearbook disseminates statistics on population size and composition, births, deaths, marriage and divorce, as well as respective rates, on an annual basis. The Demographic Yearbook census datasets cover a wide range of additional topics including economic activity, educational attainment, household characteristics, housing characteristics, ethnicity, language, foreign-born and foreign population.