Skip to Main Content
Library Databases
-
Academic Search Complete
This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.Indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. View the EBSCO Search Tutorial Video
-
MainFile
This link opens in a new window
MainFile multi-disciplinary database with coverage of all aspects of academic study and general interest subject areas. Includes more than 4,300 full-text magazines and journals and nearly 250 full-text newspapers and newswires, and over 2,900 full-text reference books and encyclopedias. A general interest database with full-text magazine articles, newspapers, and books. Covers a wide variety of subjects such as health, education, current events, technology and business. View the EBSCO Search Tutorial Video
-
MasterFILE Premier
This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for magazines, reference books, and primary source documents and an Image Collection with photos, maps & flags. MasterFILE Premier provides full text for over 1,800 general interest, business, consumer health, general science, and multicultural periodicals. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,500 periodicals. View the EBSCO Search Tutorial Video
-
Chronicle of Higher Education
This link opens in a new window
The Chronicle of Higher Education has the nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities. As the unrivaled leader in higher education journalism, they provide indispensable real-time news and deep insights, plus the essential tools, career opportunities, and knowledge to succeed in a rapidly changing world.
-
Education Research Complete
This link opens in a new window
This is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, multilingual education, health education, educational psychology, school nursing, technology, curriculum and instruction, classroom management, supervision and administration and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.View the EBSCO Search Tutorial Video
-
ERIC
This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research, and it contains over one million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, and books dating back to 1966. Documents indexed in ERIC are produced by scholarly organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other federal agencies, state agencies, and local agencies. Also, individual contributors submit conference papers, research papers, dissertations, and theses. View the EBSCO Search Tutorial Video
-
Chicago Tribune (1985-present)
This link opens in a new window
The Chicago Tribune is a daily newspaper based in Chicago, Illinois, which keeps readers informed of the latest news from the Chicago area, the nation and the world every day. The Tribune has a reputation for investigative and public service journalism earning 24 Pulitzer Prizes since 1932. Includes complete full-text content of local and regional news, community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community.
-
Hartford Courant (1992-current)
This link opens in a new window
Daily newspaper from Hartford, Connecticut. Coverage: 1992 - current. The Hartford Courant is the largest daily newspaper in Connecticut. Founded in 1764, it also is the oldest continuously published newspaper in the United States.
-
Los Angeles Times (1985-present)
This link opens in a new window
The Los Angeles Times is a regional American daily newspaper that started publishing in Los Angeles, California in 1881. Based in the Greater Los Angeles area city of El Segundo since 2018, it is the sixth-largest newspaper by circulation in the United States, as well as the largest newspaper in the western United States. The paper has won more than 40 Pulitzer Prizes.
-
Newspaper Source Plus
This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 45 U.S. & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including the New Haven Register and New London Day. It includes newswires, news magazines, television and radio transcripts, news video clips, and more. It is updated daily with the most recent news. Wire sources include the Associated Press (AP), CNN Wire, PR Wire, UPI (United Press International), and Xinhua (China). Television and radio news transcript sources include ABC News (United States), ABC (Australia), CBC (Canada), CBS News, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, MSNBC, NPR, and PBS. View the EBSCO Search Tutorial Video
-
New York Times (1985-present)
This link opens in a new window
This ProQuest version of full-text articles from The New York Times newspaper (Coverage Dates: 1985 to Present) includes local, regional, national, and international news coverage, including archived articles. Alternately, if you are looking for access to The New York Times Online Edition, please create a free library account at https://library.ctstate.edu/nytimes
-
U.S. Major Dailies
This link opens in a new window
U.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. Search all of these newspaper titles conveniently in one search portal.
-
Wall Street Journal (1984-present)
This link opens in a new window
This ProQuest version of full-text articles from The Wall Street Journal newspaper (Coverage Dates: 1984 to Present) includes local, regional, national, and international news coverage, including archived articles. Alternately, if you are looking for access to The Wall Street Journal Online Edition, please create a free library account at The Wall Street Journal Online Edition. The Wall Street Journal is an American business and economic-focused international daily newspaper based in New York City. The Journal is published six days a week.
-
Washington Post (1987-present)
This link opens in a new window
The Washington Post is an American daily newspaper published in Washington, D.C. It is regarded as one of the leading daily American newspapers The Post has distinguished itself through its political reporting on the workings of the White House, Congress, and other aspects of the U.S. government. It is considered a newspaper of record in the U.S. and has won 73 Pulitzer Prizes for journalism.
-
Credo Reference
This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is a general knowledge database providing articles, images, charts, maps and other materials on thousands of topics. With 750+ searchable, full-text titles, Credo Reference places particular emphasis on subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are more than 1,100 short reference videos, more than 475,000 high-resolution art images, photographs, and maps across all subject areas.
-
Sage Reference
This link opens in a new window
Start your research with authoritative encyclopedias and handbooks in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides access to hundreds of carefully selected reference titles on topics across the social sciences. Content includes handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and debates.
-
Sage Reference
This link opens in a new window
Start your research with authoritative encyclopedias and handbooks in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides access to hundreds of carefully selected reference titles on topics across the social sciences. Content includes handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and debates.
-
Salem Press Reference Shelf - Gateway Campus
This link opens in a new window
A collection of reference text covering topics such as literature, history, science, health & careers plus a whole lot more.
-
Teacher Reference Center
This link opens in a new window
Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals. Full-text articles are also included in this collection, primarily for K-12 educators, teachers and librarians to grow professionally and support classroom success. Topics include, but are not limited to, Curriculum Development, Literacy Standards, Pedagogical Research, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Science & Mathematics, School Administration, and Higher Education. View the EBSCO Search Tutorial Video
What Are Databases and Why You Need Them
