Search Norwalk Library Catalog
See search tips and suggestions below or contact a librarian for help.
Search eBook Databases
- Axis360-eBook Axis360-eBook (Login with college ID & passwords) - Norwalk Campus This link opens in a new window eBook Collection Selected by NCC library.
- eBook Central College Complete This link opens in a new window College Complete is a comprehensive, affordable ebook subscription that helps prepare students for academic and career success. College Complete covers all academic subject areas and content for in-demand trade jobs. Libraries will gain access to content in traditional disciplines like business, management and nursing; emerging areas like artificial intelligence (AI) and criminal justice; and topics to support specific skills like advanced manufacturing, construction and healthcare.
- Diversity & Ethnic Studies eBook Collection This link opens in a new window This subscription collection includes academic eBooks related to diversity, anti-racism, ethnic studies, disability studies, gerontology & age studies, migration studies, gender and sexuality studies, cultural studies, and religious studies. The collection utilizes outside resources and scholarship to ensure that the collection remains up to date and aligned with current research.
- EBSCO eBooks Academic Subscription Collection This link opens in a new window This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
- MLA Handbook Plus This link opens in a new window Welcome to MLA Handbook Plus, the Modern Language Associations subscription-based digital resource.Students and instructors can access online the new ninth edition of the MLA Handbook through the library.
- Overdrive eBooks and AudioBooks This link opens in a new window The Overdrive platform provides access to popular fiction and non-fiction eBook and audiobook titles, as well as selected Public Domain titles from the Duke Classics Collection.
Selected Books
The Artist's Handbook of Materials and Techniques by Call Number: ND1500.M3 1982ISBN: 0670136662Publication Date: 1981
Selected eBooks
A People's Art History of the United States by Call Number: EbookISBN: 1595589317Publication Date: 2013
Total Modernity and the Avant-Garde in Twentieth-Century Chinese Art by Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 2011
Tips for Finding Books & eBooks
Hint! If you're searching for books from the Norwalk Catalog search box, use the "Books" filter under "Tweak My Results" on the left of the page. This will narrow your results to include only physical and electronic books (ebooks). To only see physical or ebooks, follow the corresponding directions below.
Finding Physical Books:
After selecting the "Books" filter you can further narrow your results to only include physical titles by using the "Location," "Available at NCC," and/or the "Delivery Format: Physical" filters.
The "Physical" filter will show you all physical books that the Norwalk Library has in its collection, regardless of whether it's currently available or not.
If you want to take a book out today, the "Available at NCC" filter will only show books currently available at the library. (i.e. Any books currently checked out to another patron will not be displayed.)
Lastly, instead of or in addition to using the "Physical" filter, you may choose to use one, or a combination of the "Location" filters. Most books are housed in the "Book Stacks" - located on the second floor of the library - but we do have some titles located in our "ESL" and "Oversize" collections, as well as the "Reference Stacks" and "Reading Commons." Some books, not available for check out or use beyond the library walls may be located behind the circulation desk at "Library Check-Out Desk" or "Library Technical Services."
Once you've found a book you're interested in, you will need to locate it on the shelves in the library. Below are some useful resources to help you navigate the library and find your book!
If you need additional help locating a book be sure to ask one of our friendly librarians!
Find eBooks
If you are looking for eBooks you will want to use the "Full Text Online" filter in addition to the "Books" filter. This should show you all the eBooks related to your search that the library provides access to.