This is a foundational marketing course that introduces students to the concepts, analyses, and activities that comprise marketing management, and to provide practice in assessing and solving marketing problems.
These databases will help you variously explore management and leadership. Here you will also find prepared resource pages on a wide range of business issues including important industry and company information including forecasts.
DATABASES ARTICLES
Business InsightsThis link opens in a new windowGale Business: Insights empowers users with the necessary tools to research and effectively interpret international business topics. Access more than 430,000 detailed company profiles with company financial data, in-depth country overviews, and comprehensive industry profiles to stay current with the ever-evolving business landscape.
StatistaThis link opens in a new windowUse Statista for immediate access to over one million statistics and facts. Statista is an online platform specialized in market and consumer data, which offers statistics and reports, market insights, consumer insights and company insights in German, English, Spanish and French. Additional modules include Company Insights, Ecommerce Insights, Consumer Insights. The reports, charts, infographics, and statistics found in the database can be viewed online or downloaded.
IBISWorldThis link opens in a new windowIBISWorld, the U.S.A.'s most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings provides credible market research on thousands of industries worldwide to help businesses formulate better business proposals and marketing strategies. Each IBISWorld report covers industry performance, key products and markets, the competitive landscape, major companies, operating conditions, key statistics, and five-year forecasts. IBISWorld provides complete coverage of the US economy and also produces industry analysis on the UK, Australia, China, Canada, Ireland, and New Zealand.
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Complete includes full text business journals and magazines, such as the articles of Harvard Business Review, California Management Review, Sloan Management Review, as well as hundreds of other business journals and publications, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. This robust business database contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals. View the EBSCO Search Tutorial Video
ABI/INFORM CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country- and industry-focused reports and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world, including expert market information and influential business news.
SAGE Business CasesThis link opens in a new windowThe SAGE Business Cases is a collection of more than 5,500 cases representing over 120 countries for transformative business research, including research methods for business and management, entrepreneurship, finance, marketing, leadership, business ethics and corporate social responsibility. Instructors, please contact your local campus librarian to receive a Sage Verification Code to access Business Cases: Teaching Notes.
Films On DemandThis link opens in a new windowA streaming video service that provides access to over 38,000 instructional and documentary videos from producers such as Films for the Humanities & Sciences, HBO, CNBC News, ABC News, PBS, BBC, Cengage Learning, Meridian, and others.