Includes papers, speeches, radio and TV broadcasts, and debates of American presidents, from Washington to the present.

Primary source collections exploring topics in history, literature, and culture developed by educators — complete with teaching guides for class use.

The Internet History Sourcebooks Project is a collection of public domain and copy-permitted primary source, historical texts presented cleanly (without advertising or excessive layout) for educational use.

Documenting the American South (DocSouth) is a digital publishing initiative that provides Internet access to texts, images, and audio files related to southern history, literature, and culture. Currently DocSouth includes sixteen thematic collections of books, diaries, posters, artifacts, letters, oral history interviews, and songs.

Primary source collections exploring topics in history, literature, and culture developed by educators — complete with teaching guides for class use.

The National Museum of African American History and Culture is the only national museum devoted exclusively to the documentation of African American life, history, and culture. It was established by an Act of Congress in 2003, following decades of efforts to promote and highlight the contributions of African Americans. To date, the Museum has collected more than 40,000 artifacts and nearly 300,000 individuals have become members. The Museum opened to the public on September 24, 2016, as the 19th museum of the Smithsonian Institution.

Exploring 400 years of New England Native American history, community, culture, sovereignty, land, gender, race, identity, migration, law, and politics.

Links connect to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated.

Multi-lingual online collection of millions of digitized items from European museums, libraries, archives and multi-media collections

Gallica is the digital library of the Bibliothèque Nationale de France