Purpose: This policy is created to ensure responsible and equitable use of the Interdisciplinary STEAM Tech Library Collection 

Collection Scope: The collection includes STEAM related emerging technologies for educational and research purposes. 

Access:  The STEAM TECH collection is available to all students, faculty and staff at Gateway. Students must present their student ID card to check out equipment from the collection. 

Equipment Loan Period: STEAM TECH items can be checked out for a week. VR Goggles are an exception to this policy. The VR headsets are available for a 2 hour loan period and they are library use only. Students may renew their loan once if there are no other requests for the equipment. 

Equipment Use:  Users are responsible for the proper use and care of equipment borrowed from the STEAM TECH collection. Any damage or loss of equipment will be charged to the student’s account. 

Equipment Reservation: Users may reserve equipment from the STEAM TECH collection up to 2 weeks in advance. 

Equipment Return:  Equipment must be returned to the library circulation desk during regular library hours. Failure to return equipment on time will result in a hold on user’s record. 

Safety Guidelines:Users must follow all safety guidelines when using equipment from the STEAM TECH collection. Failure to do so may result in suspension of borrowing privileges. 

Support: Users are encouraged to explore the technologies with the support of online resources. There isn’t any trained support connected with this collection.