FindLaw's free legal dictionary.

This page offers information on incorporation, employment law, finances and taxes, and forms and contracts.

Provided by the Library of Congress, this site provides vast annotated links which offer full texts of laws, regulations, and court decisions, along with commentary from lawyers. Covers international, multinational, U.S. federal, and state legal information.

This publication contains the text of Title 17 of the United States Code, including all amendments enacted by Congress through December 23, 2022. It includes the Copyright Act of 1976 and all subsequent amendments to copyright law; the Semiconductor Chip Protection Act of 1984, as amended; and the Vessel Hull Design Protection Act, as amended. The Copyright Office is responsible for registering intellectual property claims under all three.

This is the starting point for accessing the Department of Labor agency websites. Includes statistics, research, news, and statutory and regulatory information on labor-related issues.

The role of the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) is processing patent and trademark applications and disseminating patent and trademark information. The website allows full-text searching of patents since 1976 and searching of full-page images since 1790. In addition, the user may use TESS (Trademark Electronic Search System) for searching trademark applications and registration information.

This is the federal government's portal to exporting and trade.