Skip to Main Content
Suggested eBooks
New Perspectives in Hospitality Management by Emerald Group Publishing Limited
New Perspectives in Hospitality Management is a unique collection of articles that represent the highest level of scholarship in hospitality research. The articles identify themes that have established themselves as key trends among academics. These include:- Human resource management challenges - new research on labour turnover in luxury hotels and how classic hospitality paradigms have developed - Hospitality marketing - how the tourism distribution channel has been transformed, perceptions on guests' perceptions of customer loyalty and transforming customer satisfaction into 'customer delight' - Experiences and behaviours - understanding quality aspects of restaurant image, hedonic and utilitarian values and how they influence restaurant image, and a customer-based approach to hotel experience and brand equity. The collection provides exemplary analysis of recent research trends concerning marketing and HRM research topics and methodology, while also looking to the future in terms of how information and communication technologies will shape the development of the hospitality sector. It will enable readers to access the most important 'thinkers' active in this arena today.
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 1785608800
Publication Date: 2015
Sustainable Hospitality Management by Huub Ruël (Edi tor); Angelique Lombarts (Editor)
Sustainable Hospitality Management: Designing Meaningful Encounters with Talent and Technologywill generate international debate in the research and practice of hospitality management. It considers how the sector can and should innovate to respond to challenges such as talent scarcity, the growing ecological footprint, and technological developments. Volume 24 of Advanced Series in Managementexplores topics at the very heart of hospitality, by looking at meaningful encounters: positive, welcoming, genuinely service-oriented interactions between humans, and the role of technology in creating or improving these encounters. Human talent is essential to excellent service delivery and guest experience provision. It is also essential in the design and monitoring of technology-enabled guest or customer experience. Technology may be the service facilitator or it may be an experience enhancer. In today's globalizing platform economy, hospitality services are established most dominantly via technology-enabled platforms or networks. At the human interaction level, technology can deliver, support or intensify the hospitality experience. This volume is essential for researchers and students interested in the hospitality sector and the role of technology in creating a sustainable hospitality sector.
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781839092657
Publication Date: 2020
Social Media in Travel, Tourism and Hospitality by Evangelos Christou; Marianna Sigala (Editor)
Social media is fundamentally changing the way travellers and tourists search, find, read and trust, as well as collaboratively produce information about tourism suppliers and tourism destinations. Presenting cutting-edge theory, research and case studies investigating Web 2.0 applications and tools that transform the role and behaviour of the new generation of travellers, this book also examines the ways in which tourism organisations reengineer and implement their business models and operations, such as new service development, marketing, networking and knowledge management. Written by an international group of researchers widely known for their expertise in the field of the Internet and tourism, chapters include applications and case studies in various travel, tourism and leisure sectors.
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781317053798
Publication Date: 2016
eBook Databases
Diversity & Ethnic Studies eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This subscription collection includes academic eBooks related to diversity, anti-racism, ethnic studies, disability studies, gerontology & age studies, migration studies, gender and sexuality studies, cultural studies, and religious studies. The collection utilizes outside resources and scholarship to ensure that the collection remains up to date and aligned with current research. View the EBSCO Search Tutorial Video
eBook Central College Complete This link opens in a new window
College Complete is a comprehensive ebook subscription that helps prepare students for academic and career success. This resource covers all academic subject areas and content for in-demand trade jobs. Gain access to content in traditional disciplines like business, management and nursing; emerging areas like artificial intelligence (AI) and criminal justice; and topics to support specific skills like advanced manufacturing, construction and healthcare.
EBSCO eBooks Academic Subscription Collection This link opens in a new window
Access a cross-searchable, multidisciplinary library of over 210,000 high-quality, unlimited-user e-books from leading university presses and academic publishers such as Cambridge University Press, De Gruyter, Elsevier, Harvard University Press, John Wiley & Sons, Oxford University Press, Sage Publications, State University of New York Press, Taylor & Francis, and University of California Press. These ebooks cover a large section of academic subjects and new titles are added the collection continuously. View the EBSCO Search Tutorial Video
Gale eBooks - Gateway Campus This link opens in a new window
Full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Talent management in Hospitality and Tourism by Call Number: eBookISBN: 1839821671Publication Date: 2019
