E-books
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 0521651174Publication Date: 2017
The Developing World of the Child by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9781843102441Publication Date: 2006-02-01
Key Concepts in Early Childhood Education and Care by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 1412907160Publication Date: 2005-12-15
An Outcome Evaluation of the Success for Kids Program by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9780833051240Publication Date: 2011-01-15
Understanding Your One-Year-Old by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9781843102410Publication Date: 2004-08-01
Online Reference Material
Reference material is useful when you need to provide background or factual information about your topic. The Credo Reference database provides millions of entries from over 800 reference books such as Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, and Biographies.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Credo Reference is a general knowledge database providing articles, images, charts, maps and other materials on thousands of topics. With 750+ searchable, full-text titles, Credo Reference places particular emphasis on subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are more than 1,100 short reference videos, more than 475,000 high-resolution art images, photographs, and maps across all subject areas.
Useful Subject Terms
Having trouble with your keyword search? The subject terms below are a great place to start when looking for books, videos, articles, and information on the web.
Child development
Child development, Philosophy
Child psychology
Child psychology, Methodology
Cognition in children
Developmental neurobiology
Developmental psychology
Early childhood education, Philosophy
Growth, Infant
Growth, Toddler
Human Development
Infants, Development
Observation (Educational method)
Toddlers, Development