AHRQ is a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that supports research designed to improve the quality of healthcare, reduce its cost, improve patient safety, decrease medical errors, and broaden access to essential services.

Covers clinical information, funding opportunities, consumers and patients, data and surveys, research findings, and quality assessment.

Organized in sections, the web site offers nursing news, information about nursing jobs, a health information library, and a nursing discussions page.

Part of the Department of Health and Human Services, this is the lead federal agency for protecting public health and safety. Includes health topics A to Z, medical publications, software and products, data and statistics, and other medical web sites.

Published by Hardin Library at the University of Iowa, Hardin Meta Directory covers health topics and subjects as nursing, gastroenterology, drugs, cardiology, cancer, orthopaedics, respiratory diseases, and women's health. It also contains medical images.

Federal website developed by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services together with other federal agencies. Contains a health library that covers information on prevention and wellness, diseases and conditions, alternative medicine, and medical dictionaries, encyclopedias, journals, and featured topics. It includes selected health topics organized by age, gender, race, ethnicity, and health care information. It also offers a directory of health organizations and websites.

Offers information on diseases and conditions, healthy living, drug search, health programs and tools, and books and newsletters.

The web site's content is organized in sections. Some of the sections are: Medical resource centers, Patient education, Medical library, and Conference coverage. It also includes an "Ask the experts by specialty" discussion site.

Medical information for public, practitioners, and researchers, clinical trials, statistics, and breaking medical news.

Web-based system that allows simultaneous searches in MEDLINE (journal citations, 1966 to present), OLDMEDLINE (journal citations , 1953 to 1965), LOCATORplus (NLM catalog records for books, serials, and audiovisual materials), MEDLINEplus Health Topics (health information from NIH and other sources), MEDLINEplus Drug Information (generic and brand name drug information), MEDLINEplus Medical Encyclopedia, ClinicalTrials (information about clinical research s

The National Library of Medicine search service providing access to over 12 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, HealthSTAR, and other medical databases, from 1960s to present. Links to sites providing full text articles and other resources.

Information about diseases and control, safety and wellness, drugs and food, disasters and emergencies, families and children, aging, and specific populations. It also includes resource locators, reference collections, policies and regulations, and grant and funding information.