EBOOKS (Link to Full Text)
The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research in Organizational Communication by
The Sage Handbook of Qualitative Research in Organizational Communication is a state-of-the-art resource for scholars, students, and practitioners seeking to deepen their understanding and expertise in this dynamic field. Written by a global team of established and emerging experts, this Handbook provides a comprehensive exploration of the field's foundational traditions of epistemology and theory, as well as its latest methodologies, methods, issues, and debates. The volume reflects a diverse range of approaches (e.g., mixed-methods, ethnographic, rhetorical, pragmatist, phenomenological, feminist, critical race, postcolonial, queer, and engaged), and covers a broad spectrum of topics ranging from data collection and analysis, to representation. Additionally, this Handbook addresses emerging trends such as digital forensics, post-qualitative research, and the transformative impact of COVID-19 on the conduct of qualitative research in organizational communication. As the first volume of its kind in this field, The Sage Handbook of Qualitative Research in Organizational Communication is a cornerstone text for scholars, students, and practitioners interested in understanding the vital role of communication in organizational life. Part 1: Approaches to Qualitative Organizational Communication Research Part 2: Data Collection in Qualitative Organizational Communication Research: Methods and Issues Part 3: Data Analysis and Representation in Qualitative Organizational Communication Research: Methods and Issues Part 4: The Future of Qualitative Organizational Communication Research
Publication Date: 2024-02-28
Destructive Leadership and Its Consequences by
With relevance across public, private and not-for-profit sectors, and combining perspectives from both the business and psychology worlds, this book is a cross-disciplinary look at how destructive leaders can impact organisations and their workers, and how best to recognise and deal with them. This text bridges the gap between the theory and the practical application, by taking the academic research and translating this for students, managers and practitioners in the field into practicable interventions they can use in their everyday practice to recognise and resolve issues raised by destructive leaders. Using case studies throughout, this guide takes the theory and places it in the real world, helping readers take the theory beyond the page and apply it to their practice.
ISBN: 9781529724165Publication Date: 2023
Organizational Behavior by
..presents the theory, concepts, and applications with particular emphasis on the impact that individuals and groups can have on organizational performance and culture. An array of recurring features engages students in entrepreneurial thinking, managing change, using tools/technology, and responsible management.
Publication Date: 2021
Bridging the Expectation Gap by
This is the business book for everyone tired of being told they have to have the next big thing in order to make a living running their own firm. It's the down-to-earth, insider's guide to starting a great business that thrives - without having to takeover the world. Or dance to Lord Sugar's tune. Or go cap-in-hand to the Dragons.
Author and business advisor Ken Horn has helped thousands of people to be a success running their own business, reaching freedom and financial security not by winning the Big Business Idea Lottery but simply through delivering traditional services in existing markets.
Publication Date: 2017-01-10
100 Great Team Effectiveness Ideas by
The useful forms, worksheets and financial statements have been updated to reflect recent changes in the business world, and an added “expert advice” section at the end of each chapter gives helpful hints and tips to new entrepreneurs. The book still includes essential information on how to create a unique selling proposition; what to include and exclude in a business plan; how to tailor a plan to the various needs of bankers, investors, partners, suppliers and customers; where to go for help; and how to update a plan so it grows with the business.
Publication Date: 2015-08-07
Leadership Brand by
In this book, we’ll discuss how crafting a brand can give you control of how you’re perceived at work. From proven strategies from CCL experts, to practical advice you can implement immediately, Leadership Brand: Deliver on Your Promise can help you figure out the leader you want to be, and how to build the brand that can get you there.
Publication Date: 2016-12-05
MORE EBOOKS (Link to full-text)
The SAGE Handbook of Leadership by
The Second Edition of The SAGE Handbook of Leadership provides not only an in-depth overview the current field of leadership studies, but also a map into the future debates, innovations and priorities of where the field will move to. Featuring all new chapters from a global community of leading and emerging scholars, each chapter offers a comprehensive, critical overview of an aspect of leadership, a discussion of key debates and research, and a review of the emerging issues in its area. Featuring an innovative structure divided by prepositions, this brand-new edition moves away from essentializing boundaries, and instead seeks to create synergies between different schools of leadership. A key feature of the second edition, is the attention to sensemaking (exploring the current themes, structures and ideas that comprise each topic) and sensebreaking (disrupting, critiquing and refreshing each topic). Suitable for students and researchers alike, this second edition is a critical site of reference for the study of leadership. PART 1: Between: Leadership as a Social, Socio-cognitive and Practical Phenomenon PART 2: About: Exploring the Individual and Interpersonal Facets of Leadership PART 3: Through: Leadership Seen Through Contemporary Frames PART 4: Within: Leadership as a Contextually Bound Phenomenon PART 5: But: A Critical Examination of Leadership
Publication Date: 2023-04-03
The Handbook of Organizational Rhetoric and Communication by
..The Handbook of Organizational Rhetoric and Communication offers coverage of the foundations and macro-contexts of rhetoric as well as its use in organizational communication, public relations, marketing, management and organization theory.
Publication Date: 2018-05-10
Leading with Dignity by
What every leader needs to know about dignity and how to create a culture in which everyone thrives.
Publication Date: 2019-10-08
Implementing Virtual Teams by
Many organizations worldwide are currently exploring the potential gains to be made from working with virtual teams. Although many different things are meant by use of 'virtual' (and indeed by 'teams'), usually it denotes groups of people with common purpose and goals working in different locations and often different time zones; they will be interconnected via a variety of telecommunications networks, perhaps including the Internet and intranet, video conferencing, shared white boards, as well as telephone, mail and e-mail.
Publication Date: 2004-02-28
Global Trends in Human Resource Management by
This report tracks changes in a global sample of firms that shows how HR differs across Europe, the U.S., and Asia, providing an international benchmark against which to measure a company's practice and shows how HR can adapt in a rapidly changing landscape.
Publication Date: 2015-06-01
Essentials of Supply Chain Management by
The supply chain underpins the entire structure of manufacturing and retailing. Well-run, it can help a company become a global behemoth--or, if poorly-managed, it can sink a company before the product ever sees the light of day. The supply chain involves many moving parts, constantly-changing variables, and a network of other business that may have different priorities and interests--keeping it all running smoothly is a complex, but immensely powerful skill.
Publication Date: 2018-02-22
