Further Reading
The Role of the Physical Therapist Assistant by Call Number: RM705 .C59 2023ISBN: 9781719643146Publication Date: 2022-11-21
Becoming a Physical Therapist: the Complete Guide by Call Number: RM705 .G744 2023ISBN: 9781639878093Publication Date: 2023-09-26
Introduction to Occupational Therapy by Call Number: RM735.4 .S23 2024ISBN: 9780323798563Publication Date: 2023-02-13
Therapy Jobs in Educational Settings by Call Number: LB3405 .F53 2011ISBN: 9781422218266Publication Date: 2010-09-01
Books and Ebooks
In addition to PTA textbooks on reserve, the Norwalk Campus Library offers access to both physical books and ebooks related to the field of physical therapy. To find physical resources, search our library catalog by entering "physical therapy" and any additional relevant terms into the search box below. Limit your resource type to books. For ebooks, you can also search in our ebooks databases listed below. If you need assistance finding book-length resources, visit the library and consult with a librarian for recommendations.
Search Norwalk Library Catalog
Search for books, ebooks, articles, Journals, and media.
More Search Options
eBook Databases
- Axis360-eBook Axis360-eBook (Login with college ID & passwords) - Norwalk Campus This link opens in a new window eBook Collection Selected by NCC library.
- eBook Central College Complete This link opens in a new window College Complete is a comprehensive ebook subscription that helps prepare students for academic and career success. This resource covers all academic subject areas and content for in-demand trade jobs. Gain access to content in traditional disciplines like business, management and nursing; emerging areas like artificial intelligence (AI) and criminal justice; and topics to support specific skills like advanced manufacturing, construction and healthcare.
- Diversity & Ethnic Studies eBook Collection This link opens in a new window This subscription collection includes academic eBooks related to diversity, anti-racism, ethnic studies, disability studies, gerontology & age studies, migration studies, gender and sexuality studies, cultural studies, and religious studies. The collection utilizes outside resources and scholarship to ensure that the collection remains up to date and aligned with current research.
- EBSCO eBooks Academic Subscription Collection This link opens in a new window Access a cross-searchable, multidisciplinary library of over 210,000 high-quality, unlimited-user e-books from leading university presses and academic publishers such as Cambridge University Press, De Gruyter, Elsevier, Harvard University Press, John Wiley & Sons, Oxford University Press, Sage Publications, State University of New York Press, Taylor & Francis, and University of California Press. These ebooks cover a large section of academic subjects and new titles are added the collection continuously.
- MLA Handbook Plus This link opens in a new window Access the new ninth edition of the MLA Handbook online through the library. Browse or search the book online, get citation examples, view sample papers. This resource also includes the MLA Style 101 tutorial, MLA Guide to Digital Literacy and MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature.
- Overdrive eBooks and AudioBooks This link opens in a new window The Overdrive platform provides access to popular fiction and non-fiction eBook and audiobook titles, as well as selected Public Domain titles from the Duke Classics Collection. If you are looking for an additional free ebook and audiobook platform, please visit eGo using the Palace app.
- SAGE eBooks This link opens in a new window Sage Academic eBooks Explore the ultimate Social Science eBook Collection of over 5,000 titles, including books on nursing and health, media, communication, social studies, politics and leadership.
Tips for Finding Books & eBooks
Hint! If you're searching for books from the Norwalk Catalog search box, use the "Books" filter under "Tweak My Results" on the left of the page. This will narrow your results to include only physical and electronic books (ebooks). To only see physical or ebooks, follow the corresponding directions below.
Finding Physical Books:
After selecting the "Books" filter you can further narrow your results to only include physical titles by using the "Location," "Available at NCC," and/or the "Delivery Format: Physical" filters.
The "Physical" filter will show you all physical books that the Norwalk Library has in its collection, regardless of whether it's currently available or not.
If you want to take a book out today, the "Available at NCC" filter will only show books currently available at the library. (i.e. Any books currently checked out to another patron will not be displayed.)
Lastly, instead of or in addition to using the "Physical" filter, you may choose to use one, or a combination of the "Location" filters. Most books are housed in the "Book Stacks" - located on the second floor of the library - but we do have some titles located in our "ESL" and "Oversize" collections, as well as the "Reference Stacks" and "Reading Commons." Some books, not available for check out or use beyond the library walls may be located behind the circulation desk at "Library Check-Out Desk" or "Library Technical Services."
Once you've found a book you're interested in, you will need to locate it on the shelves in the library. Below are some useful resources to help you navigate the library and find your book!
If you need additional help locating a book be sure to ask one of our friendly librarians!
Find eBooks
If you are looking for eBooks you will want to use the "Full Text Online" filter in addition to the "Books" filter. This should show you all the eBooks related to your search that the library provides access to.