Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- atDove.org - Norwalk Campus This link opens in a new window Atdove.org is a website consisting of procedural shorts of real patients, RACE-approved CE and training for everyone in a veterinary practice. Quizzes, training plans, and ability to access an online community of veterinary professionals makes atdove.org the most valued and popular veterinary staff training website. Atdove.org is a product created by the staff of DoveLewis Emergency Animal Hospital located in Portland, Oregon.
- In Context: Science This link opens in a new window From climate change to genetically modified organisms to fracking, the wealth of content in Gale In Context: Science spans the fields of biology, chemistry, physics, earth and environmental science, health and medicine, and math and technology. Go beyond research projects and choose from over 350 experiments in 200 entries to assign during everyday instruction, enabling hands-on learning anywhere students have online access.
- Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Science Reference Center provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection.
- VetBloom - Norwalk Campus This link opens in a new window VetBloom offers online continuing education courses for veterinary professionals. It provides courses on anesthesiology, dentistry, diagnostic imaging, emergency/critical care, Internal medicine, neurology, oncology, ophthalmology, pain management, pharmacology, toxicology, and surgery.
Zoonosis Resources
- Healthy Pets Healthy People
Information from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Browse by animal or disease.
- Other Publications in Zoonotics and Wildlife Disease
Articles, dissertations, and more from University of Nebraska researchers.