Vet Tech Books
-
Animal Restraint for Veterinary Professionals
by
Call Number: VET 100ISBN: 9780323034654Publication Date: 2006-04-07 -
Crow and Walshaw's Manual of Clinical Procedures in Dogs, Cats, Rabbits and Rodents
by
Call Number: VET 151ISBN: 9781118985700Publication Date: 2016-05-31 -
An Illustrated Guide to Veterinary Medical Terminology
by
Call Number: VET 125ISBN: 9781133125761Publication Date: 2014-04-03 -
Large Animal Clinical Procedures for Veterinary Technicians
by
Call Number: VET 152ISBN: 9780323569040Publication Date: 2019-09-26 -
Small Animal Care and Management
by
Call Number: VET 100ISBN: 9781285425528Publication Date: 2015-02-12 -
Case Studies in Veterinary Technology
by
Call Number: VET 151ISBN: 9780615435053Publication Date: 2011-05-16
Books and eBooks
The Norwalk Campus Library offers access to both physical books and ebooks related to the field of veterinary technology. To find physical resources, search our library catalog by entering "veterinary technology" and any additional relevant terms into the search box below. Limit your resource type to books. For ebooks, you can also search in our ebooks databases listed below. If you need assistance finding book-length resources, visit the library and consult with a librarian for recommendations.
Search the Norwalk Library Catalog
Search for books, ebooks, articles, Journals, and media.
More Search Options
eBook Databases
-
Axis360-eBook (Login with college ID & passwords) - Norwalk Campus This link opens in a new window eBook Collection Selected by NCC library.
-
De Gruyter This link opens in a new window De Gruyter is a scholarly eBook collection covering many disciplines.
-
Diversity & Ethnic Studies eBook Collection This link opens in a new window This subscription collection includes academic eBooks related to diversity, anti-racism, ethnic studies, disability studies, gerontology & age studies, migration studies, gender and sexuality studies, cultural studies, and religious studies. The collection utilizes outside resources and scholarship to ensure that the collection remains up to date and aligned with current research. View the EBSCO Search Tutorial Video
-
eBook Central College Complete This link opens in a new window College Complete is a comprehensive ebook subscription that helps prepare students for academic and career success. This resource covers all academic subject areas and content for in-demand trade jobs. Gain access to content in traditional disciplines like business, management and nursing; emerging areas like artificial intelligence (AI) and criminal justice; and topics to support specific skills like advanced manufacturing, construction and healthcare.
-
EBSCO eBooks Academic Subscription Collection This link opens in a new window Access a cross-searchable, multidisciplinary library of over 210,000 high-quality, unlimited-user eBooks from leading university presses and academic publishers such as Cambridge University Press, De Gruyter, Elsevier, Harvard University Press, John Wiley & Sons, Oxford University Press, Sage Publications, State University of New York Press, Taylor & Francis, and University of California Press. These eBooks cover a large section of academic subjects and new titles are added the collection continuously. View the EBSCO Search Tutorial Video
-
MLA Handbook Plus This link opens in a new window Access the new ninth edition of the MLA Handbook online through the library. Browse or search the book online, get citation examples, view sample papers. This resource also includes the MLA Style 101 tutorial, MLA Guide to Digital Literacy and MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature.
-
Overdrive eBooks and AudioBooks This link opens in a new window The Overdrive platform provides access to popular fiction and non-fiction eBook and audiobook titles, as well as selected Public Domain titles from the Duke Classics Collection. If you are looking for an additional free ebook and audiobook platform, please visit eGo using the Palace app.
-
Palace eBooks and AudioBooks This link opens in a new window eGo eBooks and Audio Books via The Palace Project App is a platform that gives you access to tens of thousands of digital eBook and audio book titles from different publishers and sources. New titles are continuously being added to this collection. To view the available collection, download the Palace app and create a free account. Palace is available for both Apple (App Store) and Android (Google Play) phones and tablets.
-
SAGE eBooks This link opens in a new window Sage Academic eBooks Explore the ultimate Social Science eBook Collection of over 5,000 titles, including books on nursing and health, media, communication, social studies, politics and leadership.
-
Social Justice eBook Collection This link opens in a new window Over 1,000 eBooks by University Press that focus on diversity, equity and inclusion. Book topics include social justice, racism, human rights, African Americans, women/gender studies, law, political science, equality, race relations, LGBTQ+ studies, and discrimination. With funding received through the state of Connecticut's 2023 PEGPETIA grant program, all members of the CSCU System have permanent online access to these book titles, thanks to the CSCU Library Consortium's Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, & Social Justice Team.
