Archives
The Housatonic Community College Archive contains documents and material relative to the history of the college and the process of its evolution. Material on the Connecticut state community college system is also available. Documents and other materials in the Archive are available for research or needed information. The Housatonic Archive is a closed collection and patrons are not allowed to browse in the area without the Archivist. Nothing can be removed from the Archive but copies can be made. Those wishing access to the Archive can make an appointment with the Archivist, 203-332-5226. Archived material is cataloged in the HCC Library catalog system. Material relative to all aspects of Housatonic and its personnel are welcomed and can be left in the Archive, or Library with the name and contact information of the donor.
Change
Change is made only for use in the copiers. The copy machines will take nickels, dimes, quarters, and dollar bills. When change is available, the library will make change for other bill denominations. There is no guarantee that change is available.
Copy machine
The library is not responsible for refunding money to patrons who have lost money in the copy machine. Patrons who are uncertain about copier use should ask for assistance at the circulation desk. The library will attempt to refund money lost because of copier malfunction.
Cost: ten cents for Black & White copies, twenty-five cents for color.
Lost and Found
The library is not responsible for items left unattended. Patrons are expected to maintain control of their personal property at all times. Lost items will be taken to the Public Safety/Security office immediately.
Display Cases
The library’s display cases are used to promote events, subjects of current interest, and classes that may need extra promotion. These may also be used in partnership with professors, clubs, and departments to promote subjects of interest to the population of HCC. Decisions about usage are made by library staff. Commercial use is not permitted.