Library: Open Educational Resources (OER) at CT State Three Rivers: Find OER

Open Educational Resources Repositories

OASIS, The OER Discovery Service
OASIS currently searches open content from 52 different sources and contains 155,375 records. Use OASIS to discover quality, free open textbooks, courseware and more. OASIS was developed by the SUNY Geneseo Milne Library, in consultation with SUNY OER Services.
The Mason OER Metafinder (MOM)
The Mason OER Metafinder helps you find Open Educational Resources. Unlike other OER discovery sites (e.g, OER Commons, OASIS, MERLOT, OpenStax, etc.) with our Metafinder you aren’t searching a static database that we’ve built. Instead, the OER Metafinder launches a real-time, simultaneous search across 22 different sources of open educational materials as you hit the Search button.

Find Open Textbooks

The following resources can be used to locate high quality, peer-reviewed open textbooks in a variety of subject areas. Most of these resources also provide evaluative information about the textbooks they contain, such as faculty reviews, accessibility reviews, and usage statistics.

BCCampus OpenEd
The British Columbia Campus Consortium's OER repository, BCCampus OpenEd collects textbooks from a variety of resources, including the books housed in OpenStax and others.
Directory of Open Access Books
41,870 academic peer-reviewed books from 617 publishers
eCampus Ontario Open Library
A collection of curated OER. Open textbook records contain: download options, information about the book, links to ancillary materials, links to other editions/versions of the resource, and faculty reviews.
Open ALG
Open content from the University of Georgia.
OpenStax
OpenStax is one of the most popular OER repositories in use today, and provides textbooks for college as well as high school AP courses.
Open Textbook Library
The Open Textbook Library provides an easy-to-use interface for locating and evaluating OER. Along with peer-reviewed textbooks, the OTL provides reviews from faculty.

Find More Open Materials

Other open educational resources (syllabi, course handouts, lesson plans, etc) can be found in the following OER repositories.

GALILEO Open Learning Materials
GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.
LibreTexts
LibreTexts contains open textbooks and other OER in subjects like Chemistry, Biology, Nutrition, Music Theory, Physics, Agriculture, and more!
MERLOT
The MERLOT collection consists of tens of thousands of discipline-specific learning materials and learning exercises.
National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science (NCCSTS)
The mission of the National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science (NCCSTS) is to promote the nationwide application of active learning techniques to the teaching of science, with a particular emphasis on case studies and problem-based learning.
OER Commons
The Open Educational Resources (OER) Commons currently includes open educational materials in broad subject areas. Materials include lesson plans, textbooks, activities, assessments, readings, and more.
Wisc-Online
Wisc-Online provides learning objects, interactive activities, and other educational resources in various fields. From Veterinary Medicine to Economics and Political Science, it contains a variety of learning objects for students in nearly any discipline.

Three Rivers Campus Library

Open Educational Resources (OER) at CT State Three Rivers

Directory of Open Access Journals

Open Educational Resources Repositories

Find Open Textbooks

Find More Open Materials