A dynamic textbook for the two-semester human anatomy and physiology course for life science and allied health majors. The book is organized by body system and covers standard scope and sequence requirements.

Covers the scope and sequence requirements of a typical two-semester biology course for science majors. The text provides comprehensive coverage of foundational research and core biology concepts through an evolutionary lens.

This course introduces students to the basic processes in science - chemical foundation of life, the basic structure and function of cells, including metabolic pathways and cell division. The course then covers the basics of DNA, genetic inheritance, and evolution. Designed for non-life science majors, this course is the first in a two-part series that completes a broad survey of biological principles.

Boundless Biology features 47 chapters covering the foundations of biology from cellular structures, reproduction, genomics, animal diversity, to ecology and is aligned at the chapter level with many leading biology textbooks.

Designed for the typical introductory biology course for non-majors, covering standard scope and sequence requirements.

This book contains a series of authoritative chapters written by top names in conservation biology with the aim of disseminating cutting-edge conservation knowledge as widely as possible. Edited by Navjot S. Sodhi and Paul R. Ehrlich.

Microbiology covers the scope and sequence requirements for a single-semester microbiology course for non-majors. The book presents the core concepts of microbiology with a focus on applications for careers in allied health.

A college-level OER by Emily P. Harris, published by the University of West Florida, that focuses on the most relevant environmental science issues and addresses ways to incorporate sustainable practices. This resource is targeted at environmental science students.

Contains hundreds of multimedia resources, including apps, animations, videos, interactive, and virtual labs, to bring the excitement of scientific discovery into your classroom.

Video lectures covering topics seen in a first year college biology course including cells and cell division, cellular respiration, photosynthesis and immunology to name a few.

Browse through resources on biology and other biology-related concepts.

Digital Histology was developed by the Department of Anatomy and Neurobiology and the Office of Faculty Affairs, Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine and the ALT Lab at Virginia Commonwealth University.

Multiple topics related to ecology.

Take online courses in environmental science, natural resource management, environmental policy and civic ecology. Learn how to solve complex problems related to pollution control, water treatment and environmental sustainability with free online courses from leading universities worldwide.

A multi-institutional collaborative venture to develop the next generation of open-access texts to improve STEM education at all levels of higher learning.

Our open access teaching modules improve access to high quality, up-to-date educational resources for conservation teachers and professional trainers around the world, particularly in regions with high biodiversity, significant threats, and limited opportunities.

The QUBES platform hosts hundreds of teaching materials, reference materials, and cloud-based software free to use and adapts using open Creative Commons licenses.

A media file repository making available public domain and freely-licensed educational media content (images, sound and video clips) to everyone, in their own language. Use the search to find content related to your interest.